2022 Retirees

On Thursday, May 12, 2022, Iredell-Statesville Schools celebrated the work of 98 retirees at the Unity Center in Statesville. Certified and classified employees were invited to enjoy a meal with a guest as they watched a video and listened to comments from students, co-workers, and administrators. Among those retired, they symbolized a total of 2,009 years of service to public schools in North Carolina.

Congratulations to the following retirees:

Agriculture & Science Early College
Libby Hill

Career Academy and Technical School
Bertha Allen
Sharon Gulledge

Celeste Henkel Elementary School
Janet Moore
Tracy Patterson

Cloverleaf Elementary School
Christi Dillon
Antoinette Gentile

Collaborative College for Technology & Leadership
Kim Setser

Cool Spring Elementary School
Janice Dellinge
Patricia Freeze
Judy Hix

East Iredell Elementary School
Melvin Nesbitt
Rita Outen

East Iredell Middle School
Thomas Goode

Harmony Elementary School
Johnny Link

Lake Norman Elementary School
Vickie Bradford
Jayne Sprinkle

Lake Norman High School
David Guy
Susan Janos
Cheryl Seeley

Lake Norman/South Iredell high schools
Marcia Brooks

Lakeshore Elementary School
Heather Coughlin
Leonilda Mulvaney
Karen Ryan

Lakeshore Middle
Patricia Crees
Kathleen Orr
Arlene White

N.B. Mills Elementary
Cynthia Shoaf
Tina Sigmon
Tina Tutterrow
Patricia Woods

North Iredell High School
Roger Bumgarner
Brian Cantrell
Joseph Jordan
Cheryl Styers

North Iredell Middle School
Linda Post

Oakwood Middle
Elizabeth Campbell
Alfred Donalds

Scotts Elementary School
Adam Evans
Carol Holt
Cheri Mayberry

Sharon Elementary School
Sheila Jenkins

Shepherd Elementary School
Glenda Benge

South Iredell High School
Howard Gustin
Dawn Kolodiej

Statesville High School
Glenda Dowless
Yvonne Wilkins

Third Creek Elementary School
Treva Miller
Eugene Stuhldreher
Saundra Summers

Troutman Elementary School
Darlene Daino
Orian Holland
Sherry Sigmon

Troutman Middle School
Shauna Deal
William Flury
Rosemarie Gebelein
Ginger Ross

Union Grove Elementary School
Kathleen Davis
Lisa Reese

West Iredell High School
Shannon Ashley
Brenda Daniels
Jeanie Shannon

West Iredell Middle School
Brenda Bennett
Debra Epps
Cynthia Hilkert
Ancil Murray

Woodland Heights Elementary School
Deborah Cherry
Patricia Clark
Karen Freeman
Gwen Devlin

Woodland Heights Middle School
Gail Collins
Gerald Gouge
Julia Holden
Cindy Kerns
Kimberly Lewis
Kathleen Zurich

Facilities & Planning
Haldren Clark
Keith Gibbs
Eric Gilreath
Archie Johnson
William Letscher
Gregory Murdock
Eddie Odom

Prime Time for Kids
Kimberly Muir

Race Street Office
Sheila Gaines
David (Jed) Stus

Donald Lourcey

School Nutrition
Carol Barker
Karen Beikirch
Melissa Cauthen
Lisa Church
Lisa Federle
Freida Frye
Jennifer Frye
Donna Sherrill
Susan Watt