Meet Our Differentiation Specialists

 I-SS Differentiation Specialists are trained in the identification and services of gifted learners.  Each school has an assigned Specialist dedicated to the needs of gifted learners in that school.  Feel free to reach out to your child's school Specialist in regards to gifted learning questions. Please see below for school assignments:

Carol Millsaps

Elementary Schools: Celeste Henkel, NB Mills, Sharon, Union Grove, Scotts, Troutman 
Middle Schools: Statesville, Troutman, West 
High Schools: Career and Technical School, Pressly, West, Crossroads Early College

Erin Robertson

Elementary Schools: Coddle Creek, Cool Spring, Harmony , Third Creek, Cloverleaf, East, Shepherd
Middle Schools: East, North, Northview
High Schools: North, Statesville, Agriculture and Science Early College

Wendy Lewis

Elementary Schools:  Lake Norman, Lakeshore, Woodland Heights
Middle Schools:  Brawley, Lakeshore, Mount Mourne
High Schools:  Collaborative College Technology and Leadership, Lake Norman, South