Contacts

Associate Superintendent For Human Resources
Dr. Alvera Lesane
Race Street Administrative Office
549 North Race Street
Statesville, NC  28677
704-924-2024
fax: 704-872-2553
alvera_lesane@iss.k12.nc.us

Executive Director of Human Resources
Ethan Todd
Licensed Employee Recruitment and Retention 
704-924-2009
fax: 704-872-2553
etodd@iss.k12.nc.us

Executive Director of Professional Learning & System Evaluation
Jed Stus
Professional Learning, Strategic Planning and Evaluation
704-924-2025
fax: 704-872-2553
jed_stus@iss.k12.nc.us 

Director of Classified Personnel 
Linda Gillon
Classified Employee Recruitment and Retention
Classified Employee Support Services

704-924-2037
fax: 704-872-2553
lgillon@iss.k12.nc.us

Human Resources Office Manager

HR Office Manager
Brittany Call
Administrative Assistant for Associate Superintendent
HR Projects Coordinator
704-924-2020
brittany_call@iss.k12.nc.us

Licensure Specialists

Katie Bowie
Licensure Process (Last names A-L)
704-924-2030
katie_bowie@iss.k12.nc.us

 

Shelia Gaines
Licensure Process (Last names M-Z)
704-924-2045
sgaines@iss.k12.nc.us

Benefits Specialists

Kristie Mingo
Induction Process (Last names A-L)
Leave of Absence Process and Questions
704-924-2008
kristie_mingo@iss.k12.nc.us

 

Astrid Donahue
Induction Process (Last names M-Z)
Retirement and Worker's Compensation Process and Questions
704-924-2038
astrid_donahue@iss.k12.nc.us

Data Managers

HR Data Manager
Alisha Johnson
LINQ Data Entry
Criminal Background Checks
Employment Verifications
704-924-2053
arjohnson@iss.k12.nc.us

 

Data Manager for Staff Development
Jamie Davidson
Assistant to Executive Director of Professional Learning and System Evaluation
& Director of Classified Personnel

True North Logic (TNL)
704-924-2046
jamie_davidson@iss.k12.nc.us

Employment Specialist

Employment Specialist
Traci Johnson
Assistant to Executive Director of Human Resources
Frontline- Substitute Teacher Management Program
Licensed Applications
704-924-2051
traci_johnson@iss.k12.nc.us